Conserving our planet's botanical resources and ecosystems

Board & Staff

Officers, Directors and Research Associates

Honorary Chairman of the Board

  • Thomas Lovejoy, Ph.D.

President of the Board

  • Gerri Aaron

Vice President of the Board

  • Laura Peters

CPA and Treasurer

  • Michael Pender, Cavanaugh & Company


  • Joanne Spurlino

Board Members

  • Elizabeth Booth
  • Michael B. Brown
  • Elizabeth Cole
  • Tamara Ley
  • Bryson Voirin

Exploration Chair

  • Dan Bennett

Research Associates (non-voting)

  • DC Randle
  • Dr. Soubadra Devy
  • Dr. Alemayehu Wassie Eshete
  • Stephanie Gould-Olson, M.Ed, Pine View School for Gifted
  • Worku Mulat
  • Dr. Anthony Ambrose
  • Tizezew Sisay

Executive Director

Board Chair Emeritus

  • Robert A. Richardson

Legal Counsel

  • Michael Brown